Home > PS > Naxx25

Naxx25

Never was good at climbing the slippery pole…Naxx 25 wws link

I got my tier trousers.  And a few other goodies.

Since that makes 3 pieces of tier now, I am swapping out the gloves for the glove drop – they’re in the bank, so if I get another piece for the 4 set bonus, then I can put them on again.

Categories: PS
  1. Korenwolf
    21/07/2009 at 10:31 am

    Didn’t go too badly, a few aggro issues against the U10/U25 geared monsters of EO, I was the third tank (got an apology for not giving me much tanking to do from Rio in /w at one point) so partly a spare wheel but that’s the way the instance crumbles. Gear happened, this is good, enchanting needs to happen.

  2. korenmolen
    21/07/2009 at 10:47 am

    Looking at the logs, my overheal is *enormous* and my effecfive heal fairly small – I ran oom on a few – mostly because I was spamming HL as advised previously… It was only fairly late on that we got healing assignments and tanking assignments, Just making it up as you go along is not optimal for pallies, I think.t

    Still on the cusp of giving up the whole healing thing, really – didn’t really feel (except on decimation) that I gave a good performance.

    On the plus side, I got Thaddius right – and I have fluffed that one before. So many of these fights are still *newish* – I’ve done them twice now on 25, and once or twice on 10 – although not the whole thing on 10, I think. I didn’t realise about the casting debuff in the dance room being a proximity issue…

    my fps was, in some cases, down to below 10 – which is also less than optimal. Perhaps Santa will visit me at Christmas, Hmm – camping in August or new videocard.. choices, choices…

  3. Kayla
    21/07/2009 at 11:15 am

    My FPS in some of the AoEtastic fights went way down below 10. To the point that I could tell where my AoE targetting circle was going to land, so I just clicked and hoped it was in the right area 🙂

  4. korenmolen
    21/07/2009 at 11:32 am

    Looking at the logs on world of logs under EO – amazing amount of healing overall, considering, And, somewhat surprisingly, my sacred shield comes in for almost 10% of that – HL being the main case, glyph of HL being the next, and beacon coming in at 6.4%. So more effectiveness out of SS than out of Beacon…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

