Home > heals, raids, Squishy > Hmm – raiding?

Hmm – raiding?

I *think* I might have found a potential raiding home – they are not as progressed as EO was, and they may only be temporary, but:

  • they seem to be mature – and require 18+ players
  • the person I spoke to – not an officer –  was courteous and patient
  • they want to do 25 man raiding – they have joined up with another raid group to do so, but have completed ICC10
  • their raid days are Weds, Fri and Sat
  • the raid times are 18.45-22.00 UK time – first pull at 19.00
  • they do happen to have a space for a holy priest
  • they might happen to have a space for a pally tank, if K is interested (but hey, he’s his own man, and he might not be)
  • they are the guild of a vague acquiantance on /drum

So – I went to bed last nigh feeling positive, for once, about the whole raiding thing.  Because if there’s something I am sure about, it is that if you do not play a character, they gather dust.  PS and K are gathering dust.  And I’m not wildly happy about my 3rd main gathering dust.  And I’m not happy with pugging raids either.  And I do not want to try and join the top guild on the server, because that’s just hardcore.  I require committed social raiding 🙂

So, now to have a good look at their website and think about an application.

Categories: heals, raids, Squishy Tags: , , , ,
  1. Korenwolf
    16/08/2010 at 3:57 pm

    I’m in two minds, if they’re looking for a tank then I’m willing to talk to them. However I’m not looking to rush into committing to another raid grouping, also the raid start times are tighter than I would prefer (18:45 invite / 19:00 pull) which makes it potentially more problematic to be online reliably. It wasn’t a massively uncommon occurrance for me to only just make the weekday EO invite time.

    • korenmolen
      19/08/2010 at 12:53 pm

      It’s EJ’s guild. They seem nice. The early start is so that people can either go to bed for work next day, or do other stuff.

      But I have posted on last night’s first raid with them.

  2. korenmolen
    16/08/2010 at 9:47 pm

    That extra quarter of an hour is much more difficult on work nights. If I was working, I don’t think I could do it. I think I’m attracted by the social atmosphere though – have to see though…

    Anyway – I can see my app has had one look and several views. Wait and see.

    • Korenwolf
      17/08/2010 at 5:15 pm

      Actually it’s closer to 30 minutes given the difference in first pull times, either way it’s tighter and leaves less time to get through the door, be a human before tanking bosses.

  3. korenmolen
    17/08/2010 at 7:51 pm

    Well, I did say you were your own man and would have to decide for yourself what you wanted to do – but thought I would check to see whether there might be a vacancy that was suitable – in case you still wanted to raid in a group and not a pug. Seemed selfish to just look out for number one, given you were in a similar position as me (although geared and experienced tanks are always in demand, so you’re more hot property)

    This may turn out not to be at all similar, or it may not be a pleasant experience – but since I do not really fancy applying to the two top raiding guilds on the server, I thought I’d chance my arm.

    They do seem to be quite casual, so who knows.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

