Home > Uncategorized > WoW player survey

WoW player survey

Inspired by Button: A WoW player survey!

1. Raider, farmer, PvPer, or altoholic?

Altoholic – I have levelled 7 toons to 80, and am close to making that 8. I’m also a bit of an explorer and crafter. Raider, but not hardcore – I like raiding both to see dungeons, but my real feelings of achievement come from beating an encounter that tests everyone in the group – that we have worked on for a while.

2. Favorite raid or dungeon?

I honestly don’t have a favourite – just ones that I like *less*

3. Number one choice for a new playable race?

Humanoid shaped – because I reckon that Blizzard can’t cope with insectoid player characters – ethereals, tuskarr – possibly Naga.

4. Class you suck the most at?

Shaman. Warrior. Warlock, Druid…

5. Original UI or modded UI?

Mostly original, but with addons and a little bit of alteration… I tend to reduce the number of mods/addons as far as I can – I’m terrified of patch day…

6. Profession you’ve never levelled past 200?

n/a

7. Favorite flying mount?

I’d like a touring rocket – but could I really shell out for a second account?

8. Nozdormu — friend or foe, you figure?

Not really my lore – I have worked on getting in with the Brood – but that’s not the same

9. Useless item you have in your bank that you’ll never get rid of?

I really have to get ruthless with my bank. Why am I still keeping the ghost cat temporary cat from Darkshore?

10. Most expensive thing you’ve ever bought?

probably some of the ulduar BoE stuff when I was gearing up

11. Favorite starting area?

Dun Morogh

12. Inane goal you worked hardest to achieve?

OK, I’m just starting that – collecting Insane reputations…

13. Darion Mograine VS Tirion Fordring, gloves off — winner is?

Darion – he doesn’t spend an eternity remembering that he can bubble out of iceblock…

14. Game music or your own playlist?

Game music – although I have recently discovered that own music makes grinding considerably less tedious. Own music would distract me when raiding I think though.

15. Particular option or setting that you always toggle on a new alt/server?

Autoloot, auto self-cast.

16. Highest amount of levels gained in one play session?

starting levels – probably 5-9. Later levels – normally about 2

17. Thing you’d most like to experience or see in-game?

well, I don’t like either Garrosh or Varian much – and I could have cheerfully strangled Staghelm or put a whoopee cushion on his chair (if he ever sat down, perhaps he has piles?). I think what irritates me most atm is Jaina – I’ve heard her getting awully soppy over Arthas so many times now (it’s new each time for her, but sadly not for me) and I wish she could get tougher. I thought she was tough – but the remodelling of her face and the sentimental stuff? Nooo

18. Worst PuG moment?

Probably when I pulled my DK out of retirement to do random heroics on LFD – and the overgeared DPS with me pulled aggro – making the boss bounce around the room (like Eck bounces, but it wasn’t Eck), making my DPS rotation impossible… followed by various snide comments about DKs being nubs… I should have taken it on the chin, but instead it crippled me. I’ve not played her with confidence again.

19. Best dungeon/raid moment?

It’s a cross between my first progression raid kill – heroic beasts 25 – after 8 weeks of pain. Possible contender would be our 25 DW kill – when the warrior was MC’d and bladestormed his way through the healers, leaving two of us up – priests – one doing two tank healing, and me healing the raid. I do remember commenting “three healers down”. That has to be the best, because everyone in the raid seemed to take care of themselves more. And the screeching lady went down just as the main tank fell over, about two seconds after the other priest went down

20. Worst quest ever that you totally hate doing?

The Zul Drak betrayal quest. I loath the choker – for what it does, and the imminent loss of the disguise in the necropolis. Aaaargh. Torturing the mage in BT is pretty nasty as well. I tell myself it’s just pixels, just a game, but still…

21. First thing you do when you hit 80?

Train. Try to remember to switch specs. Check I have an appropriate non-levelling spec. If I am good….

22. Character (of yours) you would RP as if you had to?

I don’t know how to RP. All the characters have personalities, but I’ve either been put off RP from an early stage by Goldshire, or I’ve found female players explaining their toon’s “cute” and “girly” behaviour by saying that they are roleplaying cute and girly….

23. Keyboard, mouse, or both for using abilities?

Spellcasting on my main? clique. melee characters keybound. I still strafe and use WASD for moving out of fire etc, but mouseturn/steer

24. Thottbot or WoWhead?

WoWhead. Thottbot had too many script in it bringing up popups for me. Even with noscript enabled, it’s second best.

25. Acronym you’ve seen in chat but don’t understand?

emoticons. beyond the obvious.

26. Plot point you’d like to see resolved someday?

not really got that much invested in plot 🙂

27. Biggest thing you’re looking forward to in Cataclysm?

New starting zones, new quests, flying…..

28. Guild event you’d like to see?

not got any ideas for that…

29. Level range you hate being in?

10-40 – so many class defining talents get selected at this range – and the tipping point of surviveability seems to vary with the classes. It’s like – reaching 40 means that you have finally made a serious toon worth keeping.

30. Favorite map to quest in?

not really – I mean some maps make questing there really difficult, through geographical features – trees, ditches, chasms – but it’s the drop rate from mobs/difficulty of soloing content for your class that makes things more or less enjoyable. The quests are more important than the terrain, for me.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

