Home > Squishy > Oh My, Kurenai » An Illustrated Guide to Solo Farming Baron Rivendare as a Frost Mage

Oh My, Kurenai » An Illustrated Guide to Solo Farming Baron Rivendare as a Frost Mage

Oh My, Kurenai » An Illustrated Guide to Solo Farming Baron Rivendare as a Frost Mage.

I tried this out last night –  except on my priest.

Now that Cataclysm is almost upon us, I am running out of time to farm this mount  – before, I thought I would have all the time in the world to run and run this instance – now….

Oddly, I find the things that slow me down are the gargoyles. And looting.  And the reason why I need to loot – to get the Pristine Black Diamonds – if there are any.

And the piccolo – I found the rare spare mob in there last night on one of my runs – I just did 4 – afer which my Argent Squire was on cooldown and my bags were full.

No mount, no piccolo – but not out of pocket either.

Categories: Squishy
  1. Korenwolf
    28/09/2010 at 3:07 pm

    I specifically went hunting for the Piccalo on Sunday, two runs and it’s mine. Unfortunately the spammer in IF had buggered off by then.

  2. Bluebottle
    28/09/2010 at 3:29 pm

    You don’t have the mammoth with vendors on? It’s great for selling vendor trash while farming.

    • 28/09/2010 at 4:34 pm

      Not yet – havn’t stumped up the cash for it 🙂

  3. 28/09/2010 at 4:06 pm

    I have done 24 Baron kills so far with no mount. I do have the piccolo though 🙂 I farmed that a long time ago. He spawns in one of 4 places I think. I found the best way to him was in the side entrance and go left, then do a /tar Hearth to see if he’s there. If you want to farm just the piccolo, go out and reset if he’s not there.

    The gargoyles are the worst for me (on a Disc priest) as well. Also the spiders – they keep you in place and silence you – not good if you do an oops pull and get a large group of mobs on you at once.

    I have so much junk in my bags I can only really manage one run before I have to sell up and that is when I only keep things that sell for more than 1.5g – I’m such a hoarder, but all the cloth sells well so I keep it or craft it into bags.

    I think (as far as I can remember) I’ve only got Pristine Black Diamonds in the living side, but I may be a bit forgetful there.

    Good luck to us both for our horsies 🙂

    • 28/09/2010 at 4:36 pm

      I know what you mean. I thought I had done really well to clear 51 spaces in my bags…. I think I have to be more brutal with my bank space…

  4. Joe Geisler
    23/11/2010 at 7:08 pm

    In front of Stratholme is a path that continues on to the west, if you follow this path to the end you will come to a town with a friendly person in the inn, he will give a couple of very short quests, if you complete these quests he turns into a vendor, then when your bags get full leave and go to him and vendor you items and return and continue to farm, just thought I’d make you aware of this little tip.

    • 24/11/2010 at 12:50 pm

      hmm – wonder if this still works after the shattering – must try it out…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

