Home > Uncategorized > patch 4.0.1: Hunter pets

patch 4.0.1: Hunter pets

Following a post on the guild forum (which pointed to this link on Petopia, I have been sidetracked.

Specifically, into taming pets of various types.

So far, I have a:

windserpent
core hound
hyena
silithid
spider
devilsaur
scorpid
raptor
sporebat (duplicate effect of corehound I think)

I need to get a

wolf,
serpent
ravager
worm
tallstrider
bear
chimaera

and then after cata is released:

fox
beetle
shale spider (this will be the first priority, for the buffs)
monkey
warpstalker (special skin) – I can get ordinary ones before this, but I want a black one.

Part of me wonders just how often I will use the larger pets – one of the reasons why I am wondering about getting a rhino is the thought that it will clomp around all over the place and not help with targetting. I mean, chimaera take up lots of space… wasps do as well. Corehounds have so much going for them that the clomp effect can be forgiven. But devilsaurs? I’m not sure. I now have a white one, and I’m not so keen… but the healing debuff is not matched by any other creature…

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

