Home > Squishy > Hallows End – Scarlet Monastery Bug. Sadface drama

Hallows End – Scarlet Monastery Bug. Sadface drama

All I can say is – don’t go in there for a while – because I am not alone in experiencing a bug with this season’s dungeon.

I managed to cause a complete screen freeze, locking out the computer – which would not even respond to ctrl alt del – far less alt-tab…

A complete reboot means that I have a computer that will not even boot into windows…

Major sadface.

So – trying again on another pc, I experienced the same problem. No ctrl-alt-del worked, and I was not going to switch off another box and break it completely…. So I waited and waited and waited, digging up the OEM disks for XP…and then in a final lagspike of pique, it threw me out of the dungeon and back to the character screen.

I know this is working for some people – but very much *not* for me. And the WoW forum posts show that I am not alone…

Categories: Squishy Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

