Home > dps, for reference, heals, raids, Squishy > Talents & Glyphs – Game – World of Warcraft

Talents & Glyphs – Game – World of Warcraft

Talents & Glyphs – Game – World of Warcraft.

 

Although I have now signed up with a main spec of shadow, I still think about healing as holy – and wonder about whether I have made the right decision to leave it behind in this expansion.

 

Which is one of the reasons I read about Derevka (Garona US) at http://talesofapriest.com – and am thinking about updating my holy spec and glyph choices.

 

He seems not to have abandoned the use of Prayer of Healing yet – even though it is the sort of cast you use earlier in a raid tier, rather than later, where it doesn’t see quite so much use (people know where not to stand, and instinctively move out of fire before it is cast etc, and fights take a shorter amount of time. etc etc)

I don’t want to forget all I learned about holy healing – after all, I did it for about a year or so – and let my offspec slide into uselessness.  If I do that, I might as well have a PVP spec as offspec – they would see the same amount of use…

There is good news on the guild front – potentially more raids – which pleases me, as I am a 2-3 raids a week, every week sort of raider – less than that means I lose concentration/focus.  And means that my raiding experiece falls behind where I think it should be.  I’ll admit to being one of those people that sees a debuff dodging fight a few times before it sticks in the subconscious enough to be good at a role – I never was one for sight-reading at the piano after all.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

