Home > altitis, gnomercy, levelling, pvp > Gnomercy! (Earthen Ring EU)

Gnomercy! (Earthen Ring EU)

Now I have deleted the last goblin from my home server, I have rolled up a warrior.

And opened up recruitment for an exclusive all-gnome team – my guild (Immune to Psychology) have taken to the idea, it seems, and we now have the first fiveman group  – warrior tank (have I mentioned I have never succeeded at this class or role?) priest healer, lock, mage and rogue.

I am not sure sure how we will succeed in pvp – since those with heirlooms are at a distinct advantage.  Perhaps we will break the no-heirlooms rule, and have to farm heroics for JP and all the bits and pieces…

So far, it is oddly similar to when I first started playing WoW – I am not outgearing the mobs in each zone, I die unreasonably often, and I finish quest chains.  It is less dull, because the margin between gear and content is a lot closer.

I anticipate that low level dungeons will be *hard* and require some thought and effort – two other guildies are powerlevelling through dungeons, and exclaimed that the healing was “piss easy” and they were twiddling their thumbs…  I anticipate this may be as a  result of wearing heirlooms (in addition to the fact that they are good players, of course) softening the sharp edges…

If anyone reading this blog happens to want to join in Gnomercy! drop me a line.  My warrior is Anklebijter.  The plan is to level all gnomes to level 15 before starting on dungeon running and other levelling activities.  Like suicide through PvP for a start.

Needless to say, you must be a Gnome.  That’s the point.

  1. 14/04/2011 at 6:57 pm

    Everyone has to deal with my amazing attempts to heal! I have the fear for you all.

  2. Von
    26/04/2011 at 5:19 pm

    Hey, I have to learn how to play ranged/not pull aggro again. Everyone’s a winner!

  3. 03/05/2011 at 8:24 pm

    TENACIOUS G!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

