Gnomercy had its first outing – we progressed five levels, and I had the most fun I have had in ages.  Such a pity that we did not have a full complement of guild gnomes, due to hardware issues, but I feel encouraged enough to try this again.

My guild has some awesome people in it.

I might have to see if Cresside can craft any low level gear for Anklebijter – although it’s quite difficult to get it right – I keep changing gear from dungeons so often…

  1. Alan
    30/04/2011 at 1:23 am

    I think I’ve pretty well given up on WoW. I’m still paying the subscription, but ever since most of thee rest of the guild disappeared off to the Cata beta, there’s seemed relatively little to do. And since Cata, there’s not been the “hey, let’s go do an instance” there was in the glory days of LK.

    Hey, the game moves on, maybe I should too.

    • 30/04/2011 at 9:00 pm

      I think that the dungeons can still be quite taxing – certainly normal dungeons are a far better bet unless the tank and healer are well geared – the healer particularly has a very difficult time of things if gear is not optimal. DPS needs to be roughly 9K on average in heroics – if you have substantially less, then you need to have someone to balance that, bringing the average up – otherwise the fights are unendurable.

      Perhaps WoW is, like a lot of hobbies, different for everyone – you get a reward proportionate to what you put in – just as my garden is full of weeds because I have not spent sufficient time out there working on it. Ditto other projects – OU courses, etc etc

      Anklebijter is just reinventing the wheel – my tenth class of character – warrior – on the alliance side. And if I am not expert in all variants on the other 9 classes, I can at least say that I have characters will over 70 levels of experience on them – even if not entirely fantastic (my druid dps is deplorable). I suppose the project will only ever be comnpleted when I have done all classes on both factions, to maximum level, and to a satisfactory level of competence. Or something. Or collected all the reputations available on one character, or collected the Insane in the Membrane achievement, or completed the new achievements that make up Loremaster in the new system, or learned how to do PvP…

      So, quite a lot of life in the game for me yet. Even if I too, cannot stand pugging.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

