Home > cataclysm, gnomercy, ItP, tanks > Gnomercy

Gnomercy

Meeting number 2 went well – again we only managed to field 4 gnomes – RL has a way of pouncing on you sometimes I think – and we ran SFK far too many times…

I have a feeling that the guys behind me are being rather well behaved – apart from a succy who was determined to have her way with someone I had not introduced myself to, nothing happened that was not out of control – I love my taunt button.  Our rogue is not dying, despite being very close to the action, and having limited threat drop capability.

I am worried though – because although the boss/mobs do not tend to wander off, sometimes they flip round away from me – and I don’t know whether this is failure to establish enough aggro, or just a boss manoeuvre.  I was also getting a bit complacent by the time we had gone round 3 times – which is perhaps not a good sign.

The no heirlooms thing means that I have less trouble keeping aggro than I would otherwise do – I think – even if we have allowed 1 heirloom per person, this is not significantly altered the set up – now the guild is level 20, I guess we could all have a second heirloom without too much trouble – but it might alter the quality of play…

Looking forward to having a decent interrupt and being able to charge in defensive stance…

  1. Von
    04/05/2011 at 11:47 am

    I’m sorry about her. She’ll be disciplined appropriately before next week.

    The flipping around is, I think, a manouevre. It happens to me a lot while soloing. I have noticed, though, in the early stages of the fights, that my timing with the opening Curse of Weakness isn’t perfect; it needs to drop between your first and second hits and I’ll be working on that next week.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

